top of page

Dear Lakewood Families,

Lakewood Parent and Teacher Association (PTA) welcome you to Lakewood Elementary School. I am excited and honored to serve as your PTA president for this upcoming school year. My volunteering for PTA started four years ago when my son was in Kindergarten. I have served as Treasurer and Vice President for the past few years. I am looking forward to working with you all to support our students, teachers and staff the best way I can.

PTA is a non-profit organization run by 100% volunteers. The mission of PTA is to make the school a better place for our kids to learn. To achieve that goal, the PTA promotes collaborations among parents, school and community. Over the summer our executive board and committee chairs have been busy planning various fun events and school programs throughout new school year such as fall festival, international night, book fair, enrichment classes etc. All these activities would not be successful without your support. How can you help? You can support in many ways: 1) Please consider joining the PTA if you haven’t signed up to be a member; 2) Donation. Any amount is welcome. All monetary donations are tax-deductible. Donations can be made online with PayPal or through a check made out to Lakewood PTA; 3) Volunteer. There are so many volunteer opportunities. Keep an eye on the SignupGenius, school newsletter and flyers for each event or feel free to let us know if you would like to get involved. 

Again, welcome to one of the best elementary schools in the area. If you have any questions, comments or concerns, please feel free to contact us. Together, we will make a productive and memorable school year. 

Go Eagles!

Annie Lin, Proud Mom of Mason (5th Grade)

2022-23 Lakewood PTA President 

2022-23 PTA BOARD

President: Annie Lin

Vice President 1: Siwei Luo

Vice President 2: Dibya Mahajan

Secretary: Adena Santiago

Treasurer: Yue Ella Wei

Financial Assistant: Shaniqua Thomas

Principal: Ebony-Nicole Kelly

Vice Principal: Leah M. Levy


Membership Chair 1: Barbara Noble

Membership Chair 2:  Vacant

Webmaster: Esther Chi

Newsletter: Hina Ashraf

MCCPTA Delegate 1: Namrata Trivedi

Wootton Cluster Rep 1: Eli A. Zarbalian

Wootton Cluster Rep 2: Amy Mounce

Staff Appreciation: Hilary Jackler

Scholastic Book Fair: Regina Belard and Carla McCaffrey

Yearbook Chair 1 : Frances Nguyen

Yearbook Chair 2: Jane Ting

Yearbook Chair 3: Smita Awasthi

Yearbook Chair 4: Vacant

Yearbook Editor: Mackenzie Cummings

School Photographer 1: Susan Rushbrook

School Photographer 2: Martin Nkosi

School Photographer 3: Vacant

Room Parent Coordinator 1: Suparna Bardhan

Room Parent Coordinator 2: Dan Liao

NAACP Parent Council Rep: Shaniqua Thomas

bottom of page